21
Dec
06

So, you might know that I signed up for the Punk Rock Gift Exchange and received two gorgeous and decadent packages. Well, at some point (I’m not even sure if it’s over or not, frankly), we were supposed to confide to our pals who we were. My lovely pal was the newly married Col but I was saying to my friend Shannon that I had never heard who my pal was.

I’m sure you can guess who it was — it was Shannon of course! Well, it was a small exchange, but I even told her about it, and to have her be my pal was such a surprise!

Well, you’re never going to guess what Shannon sent me this time! No, it’s not black Manos, that was a few months ago. No, it’s not two of my dream yarns, that was last month. She actually bought me a swift! Can you believe it?

Of course I had to try it out with the Crystal Palace Breeze I bought from Little Knits – it’s so fun! I may never have tangled yarn again! Thank you so much Shannon!!!

P.S. Now both of my pals have had some major life changes during this exchange – Col got married, and Shannon is buying her first house! Congratulations Shannon!

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

