02
Dec
06

I have actually been knitting, just not getting around to the photos lately. Last week I started my black legwarmers, and after some sizing issues, I hope they’ll work. I’m pretty early on in the first one, made in some Elann cotton yarn.

I also picked up my red sweater today but didn’t get too much done. It takes me forever to knit!

Tonight I want to get out my beading stuff, since Whip Up featured a tutorial on how to bead bracelets and I have been really interested in figuring out how to make necklaces recently. I did some shopping on Etsy last night (while I was jarred awake by some earthquake shocks – got to love living in CA) and noticed that while earrings can start as low as free/10 cents, the cheapest necklaces go for $6 or so. I wonder why that is? Anyway, I’m going to try to make some and then maybe I’ll just buy them after all.

That is if I can get away from my computer. I have been addicted to The Office fansites, but then on Thursday I heard the most hilarious commercial ever, Bud Light’s “Real Men of Genius” that deals with “Mr. Enormous SUV Driver”. Classic! I wish it were available online, but I did find some earlier ones, like “Mr. Boombox Carrying Rollerskater” and “Mr. Hawaiian Shirt Pattern Designer”, and have been listening to them intently. So funny!

ETA: I made my first necklace! I had to cannibalize a kit I had bought from Michael’s for crimp beads, even though I had bought them in the past but couldn’t find them, and a nice clasp. I had bought some other clasps too, but for the life of me I couldn’t figure how they went together. They’re not as nice as the one I used anyway. Pictures tomorrow!

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

