02
Nov
06

I joined two rings! I love rings!

I’m very excited to be officially included in the Gothic Crafters ring — just wait and see what I’m making Shannon for her birthday/Winter Solstice/Christmas/whatever!

I’m also excited to be in the running for the Scottish Knitters Blog Ring! Aside from the fact that I have a Scottish name (although I understand my nickname is supposed to be “Elspie” which it’s not! I read that in a name book once.) I am one fourth Scottish. Of course now I can’t remember if it was my mother’s father or my mother’s mother but one of them was. We are in the Clan Cameron. I also was supposed to study abroad in Aberdeen but I chickened out when they delayed getting me into a French class. I’m so excited to potentially be in the ring!

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

