28
Oct
06

It’s my lucky day! Can you believe I got two amazing packages today? I don’t know which one to show you first, since they were both so amazing! Well, since this is a knitting blog, I’ll start with that. My Punk Rock Gift Exchange pal previously sent me some gorgeous black Manos yarn, and now she’s sent me a red-themed package! Isn’t it gorgeous?!

Gorgeous Artyarns and Blue Sky Alpacas yarn, both in gorgeous red shades (I’ve never owned any Blue Sky Alpaca yarn and I’ve been coveting it!), some delicious cherry/almond/dark chocolate which is also gorgeously red colored, cute ladybug beads, and Eucalan wool wash which I can definitely use! I am totally in awe of my pal, she has sent me two amazing packages!

I also got my Candyswap package today. I sent mine off yesterday even though it was supposed to be sent on Monday (oops! I did tell my pal, though), and today I received some delicious Canadian-themed (Hi Shannon!) candy —

I’ve never tried the coffee candy before and it is so good! I did let BR have one (there were more, but we got to them first!) but the rest are all mine! Also, I have always loved Smarties since I was a kid, and now I have Halloween colored ones! Jennifer also sent pumpkin fudge (I love fudge and I love pumpkin, so how can you go wrong?), candy corn (yum!), Aero bars and some local to her chocolates. Did I mention Jennifer lives in my favorite city of all times, Vancouver?! We visited there when I was a teenager and my dream has always been to move there.

Thank you so much to both of my pals!

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

