20
Oct
06

Yet another meme. I suppose I should have put this on my library blog, but oh well:

1. One book that changed your life: Crackpot by John Waters. It got me researching about a lot of his favorites and other books and subjects out there.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once: Borgel by Daniel Pinkwater.

3. One book you’d want on a desert island: Any collection of short stories, preferably an Alfred Hitchcock collection.

4. One book that made you laugh: Al Franken’s “Lies and the Lying Liars…”

5. One book that made you cry: I don’t remember the name, I think it was “The Other Woman” and it was a fiction book I read for work about a woman whose husband was having an affair. It was a pretty sad story.

6. One book that scared you (I added this one — it is Halloween, after all!): Among the Dolls by William Sleator. I still shudder at this one, but my son was nonplussed.

7. One book that you wish had been written: More books by Roald Dahl!

8. One book that you wish had never been written: Anything that a bad movie came out of.

9. One book you’re currently reading: Everything Bad is Good For You.

10. One book you’ve been meaning to read: Assassination Vacation.

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

