05
Oct
06

Scrantonicity

Have I told you recently (okay a week ago) how much I love “The Office”? I don’t really know what it is because I didn’t even really have any laugh out loud moments this episode, but I still was on the edge of my seat in anticipation of what was going to happen next! I think I really love these characters. Jim and his new coworker — cute! I really like that they haven’t been emulating the British version at all and we get to see if Jim and/or Pam end up together or with other people. Either way we will still have the others as comic relief. “Hug it out, bitch.”

I didn’t even get any knitting done since I was so busy watching “The Office” and finishing up “Lost” from last night. I have gotten some done during this week, though, but not enough. I have until November to finish my second sock, and I know I can do it but it’s slow going.

I am however, back on the reading horse. Today I finished “It’s Called a Breakup Because it’s Broken” by Greg Behrendt, my first self help book. I’m also 1/3 of the way through his first book, “He’s Just Not That Into You”. They’re both funny and really true — even though I’ve been married for 7 years as of October 17th, all the dating and breakup stories not only ring true from my past, I can totally apply them to “regular” friendships as well. It’s kind of depressing, actually.

I don’t just overdo it with multiple UFOs in knitting, I’m also reading multiple books. I guess I got into this since I had kids. I used to read one book at a time, but now I feel like I’m all over the place. I’m also reading Jancee Dunn’s autobiography “But Enough About Me” and Lynne Truss’ “Talk to the Hand”. Maybe that’s why I like television so much and can’t find the time to watch a 2 hour movie. I just can’t sit still on one project that long.

Speaking of which, I’ve got 11 projects going on with my mom due tomorrow and Saturday, so I’d better get to it!

0 Responses to “Scrantonicity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

