29
Sep
06

115956056673152484

You guys know all about me, but just in case (and since I’m another swap):

The basics:
How long have you been knitting? 3 years this time

Do you consider yourself a beginning sock knitter, an intermediate, or have you been doing this so long you could probably knit a pair in your sleep?

intermediate — I haven’t done magic loop or toe up but I can do cuff down really easily.

The measurements:
While your pal may ask for some additional info to ensure a great fit, please provide your shoe size, or any other fitting related info you think is pertinent.

My shoe size is 8 US. My feet are about 10 inches long.

(fiber related) Favorites:
What colors do you love? red and black

Do you prefer solids or variegated? both, but not the fake fair isle stuff.

What fibers do you most love to knit with? soft wool, alpaca, silk

Who do you consider your favorite yarn vendors? Lisa Souza, Brown Sheep, Cascade

What projects (other than socks, of course*S*) do you most enjoy knitting? sweaters and bags (but I’m not into felting).

(fiber related) Dislikes:
What fibers can you not stand to knit with? To wear? I don’t like to knit with unstretchy yarn, like straight cotton.

What colors would you never wear? pastels.

The Tools:
Plastic or Metal? Bamboo or wood? metal or bamboo

Circs or Straights? circs

DPNs or Magic Loop? dpns

Are there any knitting accessories you don’t have in your collection but would like?
I can’t think of anything. I do like to try out different needle brands, though.

The Extras:

Do you have a wish list? If so, please share the link!

Amazon

Do you like sweet, sour or salty? (or all of the above? *S*) sweet

Do you have any allergies your pal should know about? (Certain foods, smoke, pet hair, etc) no

Favorite scents? Scents you can’t stand? chocolate, coffee, vanilla, plumeria

Do you collect anything (other than yarn and knitting toys of course)? covers of popular music, knitting patterns and magazines and books, oh and of course chocolate 😉

When is your birthday? (month and day is fine!)March 26

Do you spin? Dye your own yarn? I don’t spin but I do dye.

Your favorite author/band/vacation spot, anything you think will help your pal know you better… My favorite author is Roald Dahl, I have tons of favorite bands, mostly indie pop and rock, and I like to vacation in cities.

0 Responses to “115956056673152484”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

