28
Sep
06

Gifts

Help! I just realized that not only is my friend’s housewarming party this Saturday (I got her a great surprise from Edible Arrangements already — shhh!), but it is to celebrate her 30th birthday. I really need to keep a basket of finished gifts, but I don’t have anything appropriate to give her right now. Any suggestions for a quick gift?

How about for my stepfather-in-law? He’s turning 70 this year. There aren’t too many knitted gifts for men that I can think of, and I already gave him a tie for Father’s Day a couple of years ago.

Speaking of gifts, I’ve got to get something to my Punk Rock Gift Exchange Pal, and soon enough to my Sock-Ret pal. I think those are the only two exchanges I’m in.

I’ve had to put aside my Poppies socks because I have until October 15th to finish the second sock of a pair I hope will be included in the 2008 Stitch and Bitch Knitting Calendar. I guess I’ve got awhile to find out, but I should finish the sock and pattern anyway.

2 Responses to “Gifts”


  1. 1 Su
    July 6, 2009 at 7:05 am

    Thanks for sharing the information on Gift. Your article was awesome. Enjoyed going through it. Keep it up the good works cheers πŸ™‚ happy blogging πŸ™‚

  2. July 25, 2009 at 5:47 am

    Thanks for sharing the information on gifts. I love give and taking gifts. It makes me happy. Nice blog. Cheers and Happy Blogging πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

