28
Sep
06

Reunited

Another Thursday, another episode of “The Office”. I didn’t even laugh like I did last week, so I’m really worried that it will not come back after this season.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed this episode, and I really like how they are handling the characters, but not being laugh out loud funny is not characteristic of this show and I hope it picks up and stays popular.

In the British version the “Pam” character, “Dawn” did get married, and moved to the States with her husband. At the end of the reunion episode she and “Tim” (known as “Jim” in the new version) hinted at getting together. I really like the way that the current, American version pulled Jim to another city, but brings him in often. That way we can see Jim reaching his potential without fawning over Pam since she told him no, twice (he says that to Michael today). The actors are just amazing. The look on Jim’s face when he walks in on Angela in Dwight’s room is classic! I will continue to watch it, and hope it sticks around.

I didn’t get any knitting done, though, because I didn’t want to miss a second!

0 Responses to “Reunited”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

