24
Sep
06

Training!

I had a fun weekend. Yesterday was D.L.’s third soccer game and I taught a new knitter! His teammate’s older sister wanted to learn, so I brought her some supplies and started her off on a garter stitch scarf. I won’t make it to next week’s game, but I can’t wait to see if in two weeks she’s still at it.

For my own knitting, I’m keeping up with my cabled socks, but as you have seen the yarn just does not want to photograph nicely. In real life it’s an orangey red, hence the sock name “Poppies” (also a great song by Marcy Playground). It’s coming along, and the yarn is not too tangled, just a bit confused since I wrapped it around my chair and then tried to skein it like the professionals but I am just not physically able to do so, so it gets messed up.

On the way out to lunch I decided to make some more earrings. Here are my latest creations:

I’m wearing these right now. I also made another pair in purple and put them up on Etsy just for the heck of it. B.R. reminded me that it is about you enjoying yourself making something, to which I responded that of course I enjoyed making them, but if someone wanted to buy something from me it would make it that much more fun to make! I’m giving it 6 mos. (the listing time) and then I’ll use them myself! I was ecstatic when my Swamp Thing yarn sold because someone liked it, but I liked it myself and was tempted to knit up some socks before I got the news. Anyway, without further ado, my purple earrings:

(I had a nice catchy name for them too, but I forgot it.)

0 Responses to “Training!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

