17
Sep
06

So many swaps, so little time …

Let the work begin. I’m too lazy to put up buttons right now, but I am involved in many KALs:

Beads Forever
Fall Cable KAL 2006
FiberFlix
Sensational Knitted Socks KAL
What’s Your Skein?

as well as ongoing KALs:

The Black Sheep Knitalong
Stashbusters

and swaps:

Punk Rock Gift Exchange
Second Sock Syndrome Swap
Sockret Pal

I feel like I’m forgetting something! And let’s not forget that in a couple of weeks we can WIP it Out again! I need to make a button for that.

I’m actually worried about attempting to WIP it Out. This past summer has kept me so disorganized and I keep starting projects and not finishing any. I have one sock for three pairs, and maybe 4 sweaters that are still in process. I wonder if I can even find all my WIPs!

The good news is I finished my sock for the Second Sock Syndrome Swap, so I’m almost done with that. I enjoyed carrying a sock around with me for that one, so I cast on for a new cable sock today for the Fall Cable KAL. I hope to get some pictures tomorrow.

Have I mentioned my boss is going away for 3 weeks in October, which means I get work; my other boss has decided after a year that they can use me again; and I have to write a 10-15 page paper and a 35-45 page paper before November? Don’t remind me.

0 Responses to “So many swaps, so little time …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

