31
Aug
06

115704995107546538

My computer is still dead, so I have my camera now and my knitting but I can’t wave the Harry Potter wand my dad made for DL and make the photos move, darn!

Since I’m in the Second Sock Syndrome Swap and the sock is due on Sept. 30, I’m working feverishly on it. My pal has Sensational Knitted Socks (you don’t have to keep it a secret who you are in this swap, but I’m so used to it I am — and I know she’s reading the group’s blogs so this may give it away ..) so I was trying to find a pattern to use. I started the sock, and one of the patterns, then hit a snag.

How do you do a YO at the beginning of a needle? It has to be possible because C. Schurch does it in more than one pattern, but I just don’t get it. So I passed on the pattern that used it, then started over using the garter rib pattern. However, this really doesn’t show up as a pattern other than ribbing to me, so I decided to pull that out too. Now I don’t know what to do.

I may restart one of the previous SKS patterns I started, or try this one. Suggestions?

1 Response to “115704995107546538”



Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

