28
Aug
06

115679322079048186

Hey! The podcast I recorded with Marnie MacLean is up now! Check it out! Okay, so I only held the microphone, but I was there! (I was supposed to do the recording but didn’t.)

I also recorded a couple more and was represented by asking questions at the Videoblogging and Mandy Moore ones. I’ll put up links when I hear they’re up.

More good news — I rejoined Weight Watchers after many months away. It was sometime around the time that Shannon moved and I had no incentive to go that I went last. I was convinced I had gained another 10 lbs. (after having IM about 2 years ago, I lost 7 lbs at W.W., then gained it back last summer). My friend Amy, who is a knitter, but not a blogger, is a Weight Watchers leader and I finally rejoined her Sunday 8 am meeting! How’s that for penance?! Anyway, long story short, I actually maintained for the past 15 mos.! I was so excited! Now I’ve got somewhere to knit for a 1/2 hour a week and hopefully I’ll lose the baby weight finally.

Now for the bad news. Now I lost a circular needle! I was knitting the socks I started at BlogHer ’06 on one Inox and one Crystal Palace, and the Crystal Palace (of course the more expensive one) came out and I lost it! I’m onto Grumperina’s favorite Susan Bates sock set dpns right now because for some reason I can’t find any more size 1s. When will this losing streak end?!

0 Responses to “115679322079048186”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

