27
Aug
06

115670081588254594

You’re not going to believe this. First I lose access to my camera printer. Then I lose my camera. And now I’ve lost my knitting!

I brought it to Bobaknit on Thursday and finished off the two skeins I was using, so I was ready to start the handle with my last skein and then use the rest on the bag. But now the bag itself is missing! How could that happen?

I made the handle last night. It was an interesting process, which I had never done before. You cast on 116 stitches, then immediately cast off with a crochet hook. It makes an interesting twist on the Icord, which is a lot more time consuming. I’ll definitely try it again, and take a picture if I ever find my camera!

I really need to finish that bag since I wanted to send it to my One Skein Pal and now August is almost over!

I sent my final packages to my Favorite Color Swap partner, Kathy and my Knitty SP 7, Cathy. If you check Cathy’s blog you’ll see a pair of socks I made for her, but never even took a picture of! So I’m glad she did.

Since I’ve lost my current WIP, I’ve needed to go back and bring out some previous
WIPs. I have been knitting in the car on my baby blanket I started in Maryland, and started seaming my Lucky Number sweater I made last year! I lost the pattern I had written when my computer died, but I have an idea as to what I was going to do with it, so I need to seam it up and add ribbing at the neck and waist. Of course I don’t even know what needle size I was using, so that should be interesting.

We need to move so I can find all this lost stuff!

0 Responses to “115670081588254594”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

