11
Aug
06

115536132735154035

I’ve been bad.

I tried a new knitting group on Thursday and most of the people in attendance work at one of my LYSs that I used to shop at a lot. They had a great “odd ball basket” and I would stop by just to get a skein here and there. Then they moved and the new location, while larger, is just so jam packed that I hate to shop there. So I haven’t gone back in months. But after meeting these ladies I decided to check it out again. They now have *three* odd ball baskets, plus other sale items that are right as you go in the door. So I don’t have to battle the yarn (this should be a good thing, but it’s annoying in this case) but I still might find a deal!

I don’t know if I saved any money, but I did get one more skein of black Waikiki for my collection, one skein of black Manos Cotton Stria (I was dying to try this yarn!) and two cream colored skeins of Cascade 220 and Crystal Palace Labrador. Both of the cream colored skeins I could use with my current stash of Cascade 220 or Labrador or I could dye them with my long awaited acid dyes that I got today!

0 Responses to “115536132735154035”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

