06
Aug
06

115492128756678988

A BlogHer meme!

1. When did you begin blogging and why?

In early 2004 when I started reading Gabrielle’s blog and decided it would be fun!

2. Whose blogs do you read every day?

I just signed up (well, organized) at Bloglines, but essentially it’s Jennifer, Jen, Shannon, Aija and whoever else updates frequently.

3. Have you ever met other bloggers in real life? What was the experience like?

I recently met Mandy Moore and Marnie MacLean which were both a thrill, but no one else that I didn’t know before I read their blog.

4. Are you and your blogging persona similar?

Yes, I don’t have a “persona” per se, but I do try to keep it on topic, which is why I have three different blogs.

5. How many blogs do you have? What is each one about?

I have three: kNITBLOG(tm), about my knitting, yarn buying and yarn dyeing; Nocturnal Blonde, which is an official blog that continues the blog-like features of my covers site that I started in 1998; and Librarian Length, in which I think (sometimes) about getting back into the library field and what that entails after a 7 year absence in which libraries, the Internet, and library school has changed drastically.

6. What are your favorite (at the moment) tv shows? Shoes? Food? Books? Music?

My favorite TV show is The Office. I would cry if it went off the air. (But I have lost many good shows to cancellation before and made it, so I guess I would here too.) I like The Loop and Free Ride, although they are a bit odd and just may not be back, and I watch The Shield, Lost, The Closer, Grey’s Anatomy, Medium and Numbers every week. But then again, I have TiVo and I’m not afraid to use it.

My favorite shoes are black. All my shoes are black.

I am a librarian, therefore I don’t have time to read. But I do love Roald Dahl, Daniel Pinkwater and Crispin Glover, as authors go.

Music wise, I’m obsessed with covers. I like indie rock and polka, industrial and goth. Pretty much anything. I’m not a rap (can you tell, by my calling it “rap” rather than “hip hop”, or am I just clueless?) fan, but if it’s a rap cover, I’m all over it.

7. Anything you’d like to share?

I also love tattoos. I only have three but I’m on the lookout for a good San Francisco tattoo artist for my next one. (I got mine in Maryland about 15 years ago.)

I’m just about to graduate from graduate school in Radio and Television (a.k.a. Broadcasting and Electronic Communication) and am looking for a cool blogging or podcasting company to work for. If anyone has any leads, let me know!

That’s about it! I’m a new BlogHer but not a new blogger, and hope to actually meet some bloggers in person in the future!

0 Responses to “115492128756678988”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

