03
Aug
06

115466859076423476

I’m doing all purple over here because my Knit Sock Kit Swap and One Skein Secret Pal(s) both like purple. So I decided to dye some yarn. I pulled out my Wool2Dye4 SuperSock yarn and it was much better than the last batch. It definitely didn’t cause me to be untangling for days on end! However, it turned out a very deep purple, and I (oops) measured wrong, so instead of 360 yards I’ve got 360 feet! I wonder if 120 yards is useful for any project at all?

I’m dyeing more as we speak, with a lighter purple dye and this was even easier to measure, this time in yards. It didn’t tangle at all. I’m much happier with this batch of yarn.

I felted my French Market Bag last night and it’s drying in my garage right now. If all goes well I’ll be able to mail both final packages on Monday.

Because I wasn’t sure my French Market bag would turn out, I decided to start the Crystal Palace Deco Ribbon bag and who knows, I may end up giving both to my pal. The pattern is straight seed stitch but I just love this Trendsetter Yarn I bought from Tuesday Morning a while back. It’s really gorgeous.

P.S. I was at M*chael’s today supporting the establishment and noticed that not only did my M*chael’s remodel so it’s much nicer looking, but Paton’s has a Karaoke rip-off. It looked pretty nice, I might have to try it one of these days.

0 Responses to “115466859076423476”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

