02
Aug
06

115452942653372781

I am totally missing going to any sort of knitting meetup. First we were gone for 1/3 of the summer, then we had tons of things to get settled, and now BR has been quasi-promoted (he got the title last year, but he has to use it this year) and can’t come home early even once a week! (By early, I mean before 10 pm.) I guess I’ll have to get back into the online knitting meetups, like the Knitty Coffeeshop and Knitter’s Review.

I haven’t had much time to knit, but plenty of time (for some reason) to join new swaps. I’m now in the Favorite Color Swap and Punk Rock Gift Exchange, while still keeping up with my last three, the Knitty SP7, One Skein Secret Pal and Knit Sock Kit Swap.

I feel really bad because my Knit Sock Kit Swap partner has already sent out her kit to her person, but I’m still slowly making her French Market Bag! I have the needles I’m going to send off and need to get the yarn all ready to go as well. I think we still have time, but I do feel really guilty.

Next on the list is my One Skein Secret Pal. I sent the skeins, and next on the list is the knitted item. I have it all done but need to mail it out.

Last but not least is the Knitty SP7. My pal has been amazing, and I’ve been less than amazing to my giftee. I’ve only sent her 2 packages so far (but I hope I get some leeway by donating to a cause of hers first), and really need to get my act together. If you have only gotten 2 packages from California, maybe I’m your pal and I should be sending you a little something really soon!

Oh, and knitting pictures …

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

