30
Jul
06

115428127905925386

I’m all done with BlogHer ’06 and it was really fun!

I met lots of people, like Jessica, Laurie, Susan, and many others.

Oh, you were interested in the “star” sightings of yesterday? Well, I did actually meet Mandy Moore:

She was really nice! We had a knitbloggers meetup of sorts and I also met Cheeky Attitude — she’s also a Bay Area Librarian! I was really surprised at how few knitbloggers were at the conference since obviously we’re interested in blogging, and many of us live close by.

I also met Marnie MacLean, who was also very nice. She was in a panel that I was recording about commoditizing your blog — “Is the next Martha Stewart a Blogger?”

Although I didn’t meet any more celebrities (that I recognized – there were *tons* of mombloggers), I did record the business blogging session which was really interesting. I’d love to do a blog for some business (hint, hint …) and got some tips during the meeting.

I also sat in the groups/community session where Mandy Moore was speaking. It was interesting, but after peppering the discussion with knitblogging questions (the podcast should be out on the BlogHer website in a few months after post production, I decided to walk around a bit more.

All in all, I got some new contacts and I hope friends, and really enjoyed myself. I hope I can make it to the next conference, which I think is going to be in New York in March. By then I should have graduated and will be actively looking for a job, so I’ll need it!

More knitting content tomorrow, I was knitting a lot, but I’ve got work to do now!

0 Responses to “115428127905925386”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

