28
Jul
06

115414592576271407

I had so much fun today! I was at the first official day of BlogHer ’06 and learned so much! I don’t think there were too many knitbloggers because I started a “birds of a feather” session for tomorrow on knitting, and only 4 other people signed up. Oh well. Also, Mandy Moore and I were the only ones KIPing that I saw.

Did I tell you I had a few Mandy Moore sightings?! I forgot my camera, so I will introduce myself tomorrow. I’m going to be recording the panel she’s on so I’ll get to see her. She’s really tall! It was neat to see one of three bloggers that I recognized today.

Most exciting for me was Susie Bright! I really have to find my copy of one of her books so I can get an autograph!

I also saw in the flesh, Heather Armstrong of Dooce. Such fun!

Today I did the recordings for the future podcast of the Luncheon meeting of two of the bigwigs at Flickr and Blogger, Digital photography with Heather Champ of Flickr, Podcasting with Susan Kitchens, Design/Style/Customization, and Vlogging. I even got to use the sound mixer – I felt like a d.j. again.

I did bring some sock knitting, and got some done:

Also this week I started Noelle’s Fleur de Lys washcloth. She said it would take about 4 hours but unfortunately I haven’t had 4 hours to dedicate to it so I’m only on row 12.

I’m at the handle of my French Market Bag:

I really hope it works out for my Sock Kit partner!

0 Responses to “115414592576271407”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

