16
Jul
06

115311161056127240

I don’t know how Chrissy does it. She is very prolific in designing and is obviously published, yet she finds things to blog about, including pictures, without giving away her surprises!

For the past 2 mos. I have been working on some submissions myself and I want to put up pictures but I don’t want to jinx getting them accepted anywhere just so I can prove I’ve actually been knitting!

There is so much [internal] pressure when you actually know two Knitty designers and one MagKnits designer and you (like so many others in blogland and elsewhere) want to be included too! So I keep trying. When I went on one of my weekend vacations to Portland last year my computer died and I actually lost a couple of sweater designs which is so lame!

Actually, this whole year seems to have been dedicated to knitting I “have” to do. I started by doing that knitting for my LYS, then designing for potential publication, then Sockapalooza, and now I have the Knit Sock Kit Swap and One Skein Secret Pal that I have to make something for in the next couple of weeks.

So the upshot is I actually have been knitting (although not as much as I could — I’ve been kind of hot and unmotivated lately) and I hope soon to be able to prove it!

0 Responses to “115311161056127240”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

