14
Jul
06

115293914051481728

I had another trip to Oakland! (Let’s not go into why I was there for a third time this year, please …) It was a bit cold so I went to The Gap and Dress Barn (hey, there weren’t too many options!) to find a jacket but nothing stuck out so I ended up at Goodwill and look at what I got!

A jacket that I love but didn’t end up needing and some fun shoes!

I also stopped by my favorite record store and got a couple of things:

I was thinking they really need something where you can text a number and someone sends you the addresses (and directions, natch) of yarn stores in the area! I couldn’t believe I was in Oakland again and had no idea if there were any yarn stores close by. (And/or someone needs to start one in downtown Oakland …) I went to Article Pract a couple of years ago but wasn’t sure how far down San Pablo (that’s where it is, right?) it was so I decided not to try.

I have gotten some knitting done this week, as you may be able to tell:

Do you think I’ll be able to finish this by the fall? I’ve already gotten halfway to a good size hankerchief 😉

1 Response to “115293914051481728”



Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

