08
Jul
06

115241958888185292

I’m back! I’m kind of slowly getting settled into Pacific Time again, and the kids are even more slowly. My dad is still visiting until Tuesday, then we really have to get back to normal.

So, while I was gone, I did end up making it to 5 local yarn stores, A.C. Moore and Michael’s, and buying some yarn! First off, my guilt trip purchase at A Good Yarn:

Then I went to Eleganza Yarns and got this gorgeous sock yarn:

Sometime soon afterwards I discovered A.C. Moore! This was my first yarn purchase there:

I made it back many times, purchasing some Susan Bates dpns, Lion Brand dpns (I still really like them!), and tons of books and toys to entertain the kids on the plane flights home. I also bought one skein of their cashmere yarn:

Okay, it’s only a small bit of cashmere, and it’s “no-name”, but it’s still cashmere! When can we go back? When is A.C. Moore going to move to where I visit or live?

I did ultimately make it to Knit Happens. It’s all that they say it is, and more. The staff was really friendly (well, the woman who wasn’t on her cell phone at least) and they had an amazing selection of yarn. And it was mostly all on sale. But the kids were being bad and nothing jumped out at me. Wasn’t I good for not adding to the stash just because? I know I’m spoiled because we have Imagiknit as well.

When I came back I was confronted with a huge pile of mail, one of which being this fun package:

Isn’t this amazing? My Knitty SP8 sent me 2 skeins of Louet Gems (soooo soft and so gorgeous!), knitting bobbins (I’ve got to get to that intarsia now!), bread my DH is ready to make for us, Crystal Palace dpns and even toys for the kids! Thank you so much SP!

0 Responses to “115241958888185292”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

