04
Jul
06

115207161874833357

Quick update #5 (hopefully, pictures to come this week!):

One more full day on the East Coast, and since I’m supposed to be meeting my former co-worker in Alexandria, VA, I’m going to try and attempt a trip to Knit Happens with three kids. We’ll see how it goes. I think I’ve looked at their website before and they should have something worth taking home, but if not, A.C. Moore is on the way home! (I’ll have to remember to bring a coupon since Zonda and Jessica were so nice as to forward some on to me!)

I’ve spent so much time the past couple of days attempting to adjust a sock pattern I made from worsted to bulky weight yarn, and in the process I’ve made many trips to A.C. Moore (oh, how I’m going to miss that place!) and one to Michael’s (but I felt guilty the whole time). I got some Susan Bates size 11 dpns, which were loud to knit with and kind of clumsy, and most recently some Lion Brand dpns in size 10 (the largest size I’ve seen) which are plastic I think and are really nice. It’s a strange feeling to knit with such shiny plastic. Like I’ve melted down a comb or something, but I’m enjoying them. I wonder how small they go?

I also started a baby blanket for friends whose baby is 3 months old already! I wonder if I can finish it by the time I see them in L.A. in late July? It’s dk/sport weight …

0 Responses to “115207161874833357”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

