15
Jun
06

115038563104648106

Yet another swap questionnaire (hope you’re not bored with the word “red” yet …)

What are your favorite colors? Red! I also like black and grey and pink but not pastels.

Are you a new sock knitter? How long have you been knitting socks? I started socks about 3 years ago when I marveled at my friend’s dpns.

Do you prefer solid or multicolored yarn? I like both!

What fibers do you prefer in sock yarn? Wool, silk, cashmere, whatever. 😉 I am not fond of knitting with 100% cotton because it’s not stretchy enough but cotton in a blend is fine.

Where do you usually knit socks? Pretty much anywhere.

How do you usually carry/store small projects? I just put them in my purse.

What are your favorite sock knitting patterns? I have tons of pattern books, but mostly I’ve been making up my own lately.

What are your favorite sock knitting techniques? I have tried everything except picot edging and toe up socks. I like it all.

What new techniques would you like to try? toe up socks.

Do you prefer circulars or dpns for sock knitting? I use both and love both circulars and my bamboo dpns

What are some of your favorite yarns? Lisa Souza Sock!, FurrYarns MaineBear SOX, Ellen’s Half Pint Farm yarn, pretty much any Noro yarn.

What yarns do you totally covet? Artful Yarns Fable in Little Red Riding Hood, Blue Sky Alpaca and Silk, #23, Blue Sky Cotton, #613 or #619, Blue Sky Alpaca Worsted, #2006 or #2000, Brown Sheep Wool Handpaint Originals in Strawberry Patch, Classic Elite Inca Print, #4652, Furryarns MaineBear SOX1 in color Myst, Furryarns MainStream 2ply wool in color Martian or Myst, Handmaiden Stretto (or Lady Godiva) in Berry,
Dorchester Farms Handpainted, Spirit-Trail.net sock yarn in any red/pink combination (Can you tell I have a running list?)

Any pattern you would love to make if money and time were no object? Anything from Sensational Knitted Socks.

Favorite kind of needles (brand, materials, straights or circs, etc)? I use a lot of different kinds, right now I’m enamoured with my Susan Bates circs and/or Brittany dpns for socks.

If you were a specific kind of yarn, which brand and kind of yarn would you be? Noro Silk Garden – a bit soft, with lots of subtle color changes.

Do you have a favorite candy or mail-able snack? Chocolate, toffee, caramel, mints.

What’s your favorite animal? Cat.

Do you have pets? What are their species/names/ages? No.

If you were a color what color would you be? Black — a color but not a color you think of as a color (if that makes any sense).

Describe your favorite shirt (yours or someone else’s)… I’m still not sure what this question means, but I mostly wear black t-shirts. I like designs on them that are not obvious, but are there.

What is your most inspiring image, flower, or object in nature? I love pretty much every flower.

Tell me the best quote you’ve ever heard or read. I love quotes, but I don’t have a favorite.

Do you have a wishlist? At Amazon.

Anything else you’d like to share with the group today? Not at the moment. (My standard interview answer …)

0 Responses to “115038563104648106”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

