12
Jun
06

115014851608687583

Today is my lucky day!

First, I did as you know have problems with my SuperSock yarn. Sheila from Wool2Dye4 read my post and offered to send me a new skein of the SuperSock and the Henry’s Attic that I had ordered before, which she did today:

More yarn to play around with! I may have had issues with the SuperSock last time, but that wouldn’t sour me on the company or the yarn. Aija recommended it as being a great place to order and Sheila as having great customer service and she was right! I’m so excited to have more fun with yarn dyeing!

I already gave Wool2Dye4 a great review on Judy’s Book and you should too! I recently became a City Editor there, and because of that I received this:

Yes, that’s a $25 gift card to Target, just for reviewing local businesses (and online sites, and products, etc.)! I love having a place to voice my [many] opinions and getting a gift card on top of it (totally unexpectedly) is just icing!

Finally, here is some long awaited knitting content. I won’t have time to dye until I get back from NYC and MD (did I mention the 7+ hours of knitting time while we drive to MD?!) so I hope to get something completed! I had wanted to get back to making sweaters when I lost weight but that is so hard I may just have to do it anyway. Without further ado, the very small amount I got done yesterday while watching “Over the Hedge”:

It’s one of my many Regia yarns, a burgundy variegated. It’s not as red as I would have liked, but it should make some nice socks!

0 Responses to “115014851608687583”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

