11
Jun
06

115008562447158159

I’m so sorry!

I really want to respond to all your comments and totally appreciate them, but I’m so stressed out! I’ve never travelled with three kids before and this weekend I’m taking them to NYC to see my grandfather (they’ve all met him, but separately and as babies — in Vegas, of all places!). Can you imagine three kids on a plane from San Francisco to NYC? Help!

I’ve been busy knitting socks (I’ve got 4 socks I’m actively working on) and detangling my Wool2Dye4 SuperSock which I dyed a gorgeous red with Kool-Ade. I’ve got it maybe 2/3 done. The yarn is still curly so I don’t know how it will knit up, but I love the color so I will persevere!

So where was everyone knitting in public yesterday? I didn’t do anything official since my kids were up all night the night before and the events were in the morning, but I like to think I knit in public every day. Recently I’ve been walking around my neighborhood knitting a sock. And I even got asked about my sock and sock knitting at the park last week!

0 Responses to “115008562447158159”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

