09
Jun
06

114987334811901669

I am definitely getting tired of untangling yarn. I will definitely take Susie’s suggestion and tie the yarn in many places next time. It does, however, keep you on the treadmill longer if you’re getting somewhere. This morning I got 45 min. out of this Blue Jean yarn:

I think it reminds me of the ’80s again — acid washed jeans and a pink shirt. Not that I ever owned them, mind you. Someone in my class used to wear acid washed jeans. I’m scared that they are in thrift stores and “vintage” stores near you. They were horrible even then!

I wish I had gotten that far on my red yarn:

This was a day, day and a half of work, and I was carrying it around with me yesterday! I do love the red color, so it makes it fun (well, sort of).

I am really stressing out. I can’t believe I’m going to NYC and Maryland next weekend! Even the idea of visiting new LYS isn’t making it better.

0 Responses to “114987334811901669”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

