05
Jun
06

114953531747725172

Could I get more voting related voice mails today? I pretty much already know who I’m voting for — anyone who will get me free health care for all children. I’ve made that my cause of the year.

When I’m not ignoring voting voice mails, I’ve been doing more dyeing.

Here’s the question of the week. How much yarn have you ruined while practicing dyeing? Any outlets you know for getting rid of ugly dyed yarn you don’t have time to knit up yourself?

In the past couple of weeks I have dyed two skeins of yarn because I thought I might need that much with the same colorway, but then ruined them by felting.

Then I dyed three smaller portions of yarn that aren’t much good because of their size.

This weekend I decided to try out the Wilton’s black dye that I had. I have had cakes with black icing before, but apparently it doesn’t work out on yarn:

It looks better in the picture.

And here’s what else I’ve been doing today. It’s been soaking for about 3 hours and is still pretty curly:

0 Responses to “114953531747725172”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

