30
May
06

114905160726052538

So I’m starting to have the problem that many knitters have (not me, usually since we don’t have the money to travel yet — but we will someday). In about 2 weeks I’m going to New York, then onto Maryland for 2 weeks. Here are my dilemmas:

1) which yarn stores to go to?

I’m not sure how much time I’ll have for shopping in NYC since we’re coming in on Saturday around midnight (okay, Sunday), then probably driving to MD on Monday. I considered Habu, Schoolhouse and Seaport but I don’t know which is worth trying to get to. We have some amazing LYSs here in the Bay Area, so I don’t necessarily need to see something I can get at home.

I suppose that in 2 weeks I can get to at least the Montgomery County yarn stores, but is there anywhere else I should try and get to? I’ll probably be in D.C. for the museums and Northern Virginia to visit my ex-coworkers. So many shops, so little time (and three kids in tow …)

2) what to bring?

As my mom always says, “We’re not going to a developing country …” but I still don’t know how much yarn to bring, which needles, etc. I suppose I could bring all my sock WIPs but I would be so bored with socks by then, I’m sure. I’ve also got Blackberry OTN but it will be summer in the East Coast so probably I won’t want to work on a bulky weight bolero.

Help!

0 Responses to “114905160726052538”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

