28
May
06

114887936858259661

I swear I didn’t buy any more yarn, but those balls are like rabbits, and they keep mulitplying!

Actually, my MIL just got back from Italy and they brought this back for me. I even got photos of the shop and the shop owner!

In other knitting news, we went to the Cliff House for brunch today and of course had to visit the gift shop. (OR was outside going “I want to go in there and buy toys.” He didn’t know the name, but he knew the toys!) They still have their *$60* novelty yarn garter/drop stitch scarves! San Francisco can be cold and windy, but do you really need to drop $60 on a novelty yarn scarf to keep away the cold? I think I’m going to make my MIL a similar scarf (for probably $10 or less) as a thank you and in memory of the scarves we always see at the gift shop.

Speaking of shopping how does this sound to you: knitting while shopping? How about this: sock knitting while shopping? Sock knitting while shoe shopping? Whatever your pleasure, I got to do some of it yesterday!

0 Responses to “114887936858259661”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

