22
May
06

114832124232779122

It came!!! Here is my Sweet Georgia yarn in “Angel”. The red is more of a rust than in my picture, but it is still gorgeous!

I also had some issues with Zooba in the past month that ended in 6 messages back and forth with their customer service. We got it straightend out and I’m back to loving them, as you can see:

My dyeing yarn is still drying, but here is my first attempt, named “Swamp Thing” because of the crazy colors, and nicknamed “Disconnected 666” because of the number of the picture it took in my camera (DSCO666). What do you think?

The picture doesn’t really do it justice — but I do go back and forth as to whether I like it or not.

Finally, I made my pal some preppy ™ yarn, and I have the red thumb to prove it! (Those “easy off” seals on the dye aren’t so “easy off” …)

0 Responses to “114832124232779122”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

