18
May
06

114800357412066802

“Are you making a cake?” So I made it to Michael’s today and picked up some Wilton’s paste icing dyes (I hope!) for yarn dyeing. I still have my acid dyes on order but it sounds like the order won’t even be placed for a week and I’m already stressed out about getting my Dye-o-Rama yarn dyed, so Wilton’s it is. I loved their stuff when I did cake decorating anyway, so why not.

I also ordered some yarn from Wool2Dye4 today, but it’s backordered so I have a week to wait for that. Of course I might not have ordered it if I had known that I actually had officially placed an order with Sweet Georgia Yarns (I never got through to her server during the last update so I decided to just send her an order through email, and it’s done!) since I’m very low on money these days. If only I had passed the real estate exam. (Third time’s the charm, right?) Just so I don’t feel too stupid, I’m taking the Broker’s exam, not the Salesperson’s exam. The last time the proctor says she’s seen people in 6 or 8 times before passing it so I don’t feel as bad. Plus I haven’t had much chance to study. I think BR realizes that my “break” in Oakland for a day (while taking the exam) isn’t a break for him and isn’t encouraging me to just wing it anymore. I can only take it again if I’m sure I’ll pass.
Spoilsport.

Still working on WIPs. They’re endless.

0 Responses to “114800357412066802”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

