16
Apr
06

114524730555790714

I think I’m going to be typing nonstop for the next week when my bosses come back from vacation (that’s when I get work, but they haven’t gone away in awhile), but I had to share with you my spoils from Simply Sock Yarn. Here goes:

This is my favorite, a gray/black variegated Opal Handpaints. I was also excited to try out Fleece Artist, but I am not sure if I like the color now that I have it:

I really don’t like the color, now that I think about it, but I was just so excited to try Fleece Artist yarn and that was the red color I saw at SSYC. I’m not sure what my next move with this yarn will be.

I also picked up some Cherry Tree Hill in their new colorway, Sugar Maple:

The colors aren’t as vivid as I expected/would like, or maybe I had my hopes set too high after that gorgeous Knit Picks Sock Garden in Zinnia, but we’ll see. I am amassing quite a Cherry Tree Hill stash, so I hope I like it!

More updates later this week as work winds down. Have a great week!

6 Responses to “114524730555790714”


  1. April 16, 2006 at 10:28 pm

    Oh … that Opal handpaint is a gem … so lovely!

  2. April 17, 2006 at 7:42 am

    There are some sock yarns that just have a legendary following in amongst knitters that you have to try them (Fleece Artist, Vespers) even if maybe you don’t love them right away. I totally understand!

  3. April 17, 2006 at 8:13 am

    All of those yarns are so lovely! Why don’t you like the fleece artist?

  4. April 17, 2006 at 3:17 pm

    I really like the Opal, even tho I’m not normally a black/grey person. 🙂

  5. April 19, 2006 at 8:02 am

    Ooh, that opal is tdf! I know what you mean about the fleece artist, I wasn’t in love with 1 of the 2 hanks I bought from ssyc either. I managed to swap it on knittyboard for something more me… 🙂

  6. April 19, 2006 at 4:42 pm

    Great sock yarns! I’ve always wanted to try some Fleece Artist but never have gotten a chance to order any yet.

    Is it just the color or some other reason your not liking it as much. I’ll swap with you if you decide to destash someday…;o)


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

