07
Apr
06

114444655428730251

I am definitely going to this. Can you believe of all the cities in the world it has to be within walking distance to me? Of course I have to take my real estate exam again on that Saturday and the Knitting Guild Market is then too, but I already told myself I couldn’t do any yarn shopping then, so I should at least have Sunday free. How cool!

My Sockapaloooza socks are still really slow going. I changed from a lace pattern that I decided I didn’t like that much and needed something I didn’t have to think about so much to a chevron pattern, but even that I’m screwing up. It’s got to be the kids’ spring break. I already told BR that if the kids didn’t go to camp this summer I was “quitting my job” (that is, someone else has to watch the kids full time …) I don’t know how we’re going to afford it, but IM is already signed up for summer school and I found a really cool camp to send DL to: Lego Camp and Mad Science Camp. Unfortunately the camp I wanted to send OR to is full and there aren’t many options for 3 year olds so I don’t know what I am going to do with him. TGIF — only two more days until school starts again!

3 Responses to “114444655428730251”


  1. April 7, 2006 at 5:30 pm

    Boy, between reading you and Scout, I’m so worried about Spring Break…

  2. April 7, 2006 at 5:37 pm

    I almost made it through! The rain really makes it worse, though.

  3. April 9, 2006 at 8:59 am

    I’ve heard about this camp business (I only had fun club when I was a kid, it was at the rec center!) and I told my husband it sounds like we really really have to save up. One mom was telling me the key was to send one kid to camp, alternating with the other so that one kid is always home with you and gets “pure mommy time” and then occasionally a week with both of them at home is for activities and trips. She was saying how just one is a lot less stressful and that one feels special even just running errands with you.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

