01
Apr
06

114393386628753169

And I’m back, with my oldest WIP of all, Prep School from Knitty:

I started this three years ago for Father’s Day and I got halfway — the next step in the pattern is to knit 20 stitches circularly for 29 more inches! As you can guess, this lovely Koigu quickly became this:

And since I’m obviously not knitting on it again, I’d like to give it to you. We had a very exciting drawing with my 6 year old, and he chose Agnes to be the next proud owner of this gorgeous blue/green Koigu. Agnes, if you would send me your snail mail address to elspethm AT gmail DOT com I’d love to see what you can do with it, rather than it sitting in my closet (and a few other things I’ll send along with it …)

Speaking of closets, I’m coming out of one. Since I have recently doubled my stash (don’t ask — it’s a touchy subject) I’m way too lazy to take it out, so I am flashing my stash in this way:

I have four large plastic tubs, the top one being most of my red collection, the second my black collection, and the other two mixed. I also have two pullout drawers and a bit scattered around.

Now back to your regularly scheduled April Fool’s Day.

P.S. Okay, fine, here is my favorite stash photo that I’ve uploaded recently. I can’t find a way to get a link, but if you go back to October 9 in my archives, there are some great stash photos!

3 Responses to “114393386628753169”


  1. April 1, 2006 at 6:45 pm

    I want to see what’s in the tubs. Come on Elspeth. You know you wanna.

  2. April 1, 2006 at 7:18 pm

    Wow … thank you so much! This is such a happy April Fool’s Day! Thank you!

  3. April 5, 2006 at 4:23 am

    ok you’ve made me realize that I should clean up my studio and organize my yarn.
    This week end I’ll be off to ‘The Big chicken, (this is our name for ‘Chickenfeed’, which is like a $2.00 shop, they sell everything from bread and milk too big plastic stackable tubs).
    cheers


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

