24
Mar
06

114323653200860531

Not much knitting going on here, I’m too busy working on my reviews for Insider Pages and Judy’s Book. My frugal friend introduced me to these and they are so addictive! Right now Judy’s Book is having a promotion where if you write 10 reviews, you get a $10 giftcard to Barnes and Noble online, up to 100 reviews for $100! If you are interested in a link, email me at elspethm AT gmail DOT com and I’ll send it to you. Judy’s Book is the best place because you can write reviews for websites. I’ve spent my whole day reviewing online yarn stores because I’ve, ahem, used many of them. It is so fun!

Insider Pages is also having a promotion, write up to 10 reviews and get up to $10 gift cards to Target. They are a bit more restrictive than Judy’s Book, and you can only write so many restaurant reviews and no chains and have them count, but I shop so much at Target that it is worth it.

You can blog your reviews so I’m thinking about adding one of them a week. Jenifer does her yarn sale posts on Fridays, so Friday is as good of a day as any. So let’s start with the one that is most on my mind, my Yarnia review. I ordered some yarn from them last month and haven’t heard anything. I already did the review so I don’t see how to publish it from them, so here’s a link.

2 Responses to “114323653200860531”


  1. March 24, 2006 at 6:53 pm

    What a cool idea! If I had any extra time, I’d totally do a review.

  2. March 25, 2006 at 8:19 am

    Love reviewing stuff. I used to work for Epinions, which is now Shopping.com, recently acquired by eBay! Too weird about the Yarnia thing. I always get nervous about ordering online and then trying to get my money back from PayPal.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

