22
Mar
06

114309481500986351

I’m kind of at a loss since I finished my Olympics project. I may have finished late but it is hard to be monogamous (sort of … I cheated a bit with my Sitcom Chic) to one project. Especially when it seems to be taking forever and you end up with a flawed (but still wearable — I wore them last night and like the yarn much better on than while knitting) project. The whole Knitting Olympics was a really interesting idea. Knitting only one project during a time frame made you focus on that project and its pros and cons more than you would if you either had all the time in the world or other projects to cheat with. It may also have soured me to the project and/or yarn because I was “forced” to finish it.

That being said, I’m really enjoying my current project. I think I have the cuff/instep pattern down on my Sockapaloooza socks, and after frogging back a bit I’m well on my way. Here’s a photo before I started the pattern:

I’m also working steadily on my Sitcom Chic, for those times where you need some straight stockinette knitting. I am hoping to finish it by Mother’s Day for my MIL but we’ll see. I usually do my gift knitting for Mother’s Day but I haven’t had much time this year so I’m not sure if that will happen or not.

5 Responses to “114309481500986351”


  1. March 23, 2006 at 7:26 am

    What’s up with Blogger? It’s really ticking me off.

  2. March 23, 2006 at 2:38 pm

    I want to switch, but they are the most easily customizable (or I’m just comfortable here) for free. I’m tempted to buy wordpress, though.

  3. March 23, 2006 at 4:22 pm

    The bright orange and yellow is so spring-like! Those will be very cheerful socks!

  4. March 24, 2006 at 7:53 am

    I love the cheery sock and sweater. What yarns are those? I’m tempted to knit a vest for my MIL, but she used to knit so I am a bit afraid she would be hypercritical of it.

  5. March 24, 2006 at 12:38 pm

    Have not tried the Knit picks sock yarn yet. I am liking my Knitpicks shine worsted so far though. You are so lucky to have snagged some Cotton Ease before it was discontinued. They were always sold out at my Michael’s or JoAnn’s…very annoying.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

