16
Mar
06

114252730801247684

I will not go to Knitter’s Review Stash Reductions … I will not go to Ebay … I will not go to Knitter’s Review Stash Reductions … I will not go to Ebay … I will not go to Knitter’s Review Stash Reductions … I will not go to Ebay … I will not go to Knitter’s Review Stash Reductions … I will not go to Ebay … I will not go to Knitter’s Review Stash Reductions … I will not go to Ebay …

Did I mention IM has to start preschool this summer or he won’t get in? Even though he has two older siblings at the school? Apparently there’s some preschool panic in the area, hence the waiting list. So no more yarn buying for me. Except the sock yarn auction on Ebay I’ve already bid on. It’s a binding contract, you know.

4 Responses to “114252730801247684”


  1. March 16, 2006 at 12:49 pm

    There’s a preschool rush out here too! What’s up with that?

  2. March 16, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    I had a theory that there were just more kids now, but who knows. It is definitely difficult, though, with now three kids in private school. I’ve got to get to work!

  3. 3 Jo
    March 17, 2006 at 2:18 pm

    For San Mateo, the preschool rush has been hastened by the closure of Neighborhood Montessori this June. The director is retiring, and decided to announce it IN JANUARY, which put about 60 families in the market. Most people I know haven’t found a new school yet – 60 kids is a lot to accommodate. My daughter is going to Kindy next year, so I don’t have to sweat, thank goodness. As for the numbers of kids, in some neighborhoods there has been an intergenerational turnover of houses. Our elementary school had an overnight line for registration for kindergarden (thank goodness my kid is a younger sibling so we get priority, or I would have been camping!).


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

