08
Mar
06

114186467944299747

So my time is all my own. Well, my knitting time is at least. When I went back to my LYS to return the Rebecca magazine on Monday they had decided that they didn’t need a sample of GGH Linova after all (I did really like the cotton/linen yarn, though …) so I made a swatch for the store and was to come back today with it.

I went back and turned in the swatch but so far no more knitting projects for my LYS. I did however succumb to their new stash of Artyarns Ultramerino:

I’m planning on making a pair of socks with it — maybe I’ll make the Heartstrings Fiber Arts Swirling Lace Socks with it. As you may remember, I bought many of their sock patterns from Elann recently.

Speaking of socks, I’m only somewhat monogamous but I did get to the toe decreases on my first Jaywalker. Please excuse the blurry photo:

I’m also slowly working on my Sitcom Chic whenever I need a straight stockinette pattern. I’m at increase 4 of the pattern, where you knit in stockinette to 13 inches …

1 Response to “114186467944299747”


  1. March 8, 2006 at 5:14 pm

    Well, at least you get to knit for yourself for awhile


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

