03
Mar
06

114142758665349612

I’m done! Finally, the Crystal Palace fingerless gloves, made with less than 2 balls (double stranded) of Crystal Palace Merino Frappe. Not fun to knit with.

I’m plugging away on my Jaywalkers (Olympics project). This Socks that Rock kills my hands so I’m not motivated to work on it. I swear I’m trying to love this yarn but it’s not working. Not to mention this colorway (Ruby Slippers) looks like I Kool-Ade dyed it myself.

And finally, my next project for my LYS. It’s sweater #40 in the latest Rebecca, made in GGH Linova in a cute apple green color.

8 Responses to “114142758665349612”


  1. March 3, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    Oh, I’ll have to dig up my Rebecca if that turns out okay 🙂 Those warmers look cosy. I should work on mine!

  2. March 3, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    There are some great patterns in this edition, and the black and white section is great! We’ll see how it goes.

  3. March 3, 2006 at 5:28 pm

    What a cute top pattern! Is the new Rebecca out already?

  4. March 3, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    I think it said Feb-August and it’s great!

  5. March 4, 2006 at 1:43 pm

    I’m surprised to hear you don’t like the STR. Everyone seems to be so in love with it. I’ve never seen any in person so I’d love to hear more about why you don’t like it.

  6. March 4, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    My issue is that it’s not stretchy enough for socks and the colorway that I bought looks like I dyed it myself. Maybe I’ve picked the wrong pattern (Jaywalkers) and I’ve definitely picked the wrong colorway (Ruby Slippers). There are other colors I liked better, but if I get them it will only be in their non-sock yarn.

  7. March 4, 2006 at 9:37 pm

    That’s really weird about the ruby slippers because the colorway in the yarn with tencel is completely different, not so purply and stripey. I have to agree with you that the ruby slippers for your socks just isn’t really very “ruby” and much more fruit punchy instead! I’m still obsessed with Ruby Slippers in the merino/tencel and I’m thinking maybe a cowl with it…

    Your fingerless gloves look lovely and so toasty for the chilly mornings and evenings lately.

  8. March 4, 2006 at 9:47 pm

    Yeah, I think of it as more “Easter Eggy” than ruby or slippery! It’s really pink and purple for some reason.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

