20
Feb
06

114050293073598729

President’s Day status: I finished one of my fingerless gloves! The thumb gusset is actually pretty interesting, but I just hate the Crystal Palace Merino Frappe. And like socks, I have to make another one now!

Speaking of socks, I am still very much at the starting point on my Jaywalkers. And I’m not loving the Socks that Rock today. I am not a fan of unstretchy sock yarn, and this is a bit too stiff on size 0s. I’m not sure whether to restart on 1s and hope it gets smaller (it seemed way too large before) or just keep going. I seriously feel like my Crystal Palace dpns are going to break while knitting!

I also began Sitcom Chic for my MIL. The pattern is made in Cotton Ease and I still, even after A.Lo’s Banana Fish sweater have a boatload of Cotton Ease in Pineapple. Believe it or not, my MIL wears yellow and other bright colors. She is an art conservator, you know.

Tomorrow — cast on for the second fingerless glove, more of the Jaywalker/Olympic saga and hopefully I can make it through another round of pick ups at my sons’ school, where the drama has been unfolding since last week.

3 Responses to “114050293073598729”


  1. February 20, 2006 at 10:44 pm

    Woo … you may be the first one who is not loving that STR yarns! I don’t have any, so I don’t know yet.

  2. February 21, 2006 at 11:22 pm

    hey, I wear yellow. On the other hand, I may be one of those people who only have taste in their mouth. Or, I could end up being an art conservator! The fingerless mitt is lovely and I bet very soft in the frappe. My girlfriend used that yarn for the Capelet in SnB nation and it worked well for that lacy pattern. Sorry to hear about drama at your son’s school. My son is 3 months so drama is so far reserved for incidents at home!

  3. February 22, 2006 at 6:56 am

    I know a lot of people who wear yellow, just not usually in my family. But I know my MIL will love it! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

