09
Feb
06

113954434814952832

Not a moment too soon! I finished the shawl for Nine Rubies this afternoon.

Pattern: Trish Designs’ Ruffled Edge Shawl
Data: 2 1/2 hanks Schaefer Yarns Sandra in “Frida Kahlo”
Started 1/25/06, Completed 2/9/06.

As the beginning of the Knitting Olympics looms, I am hoping to finish my Katrina Rib tonight (15 more rows to go … I’m not sure how doable it is) so I’ll have less hanging over my head tomorrow.

I had originally emailed Stephanie that I wanted to make Jaywalker socks. My challenge was finishing them in 16 days, with three young kids, no sleep, grad school and my real estate licensing hanging over my head (not to mention another job interview on Monday, but BR has pretty much told me I can’t take it because of the timing). I’m a slow knitter, I think, and wasn’t sure I could finish two socks that quickly.

However, in trying to decide what yarn to use and looking at the Jaywalker pattern, I’m just not excited about it. Maybe 3 years from now I’ll be into it like I am finally getting to Broadripple, but maybe not. So tonight I have been frantically looking for an alternate pattern to make starting tomorrow. I’m still not entirely sure what I’m going to do, but I am leaning towards creating my own sock pattern using circular needles, something I haven’t done before.

3 Responses to “113954434814952832”


  1. February 10, 2006 at 6:53 am

    The Shawl is beautiful! Nice work!

  2. February 11, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Thanks! I’m so glad it’s done, and that they’ve put it in their store window!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

