02
Feb
06

113894407227788308

I can’t wait for this week to end! I’m still sick after a couple of weeks, I’ve been trying in vain to study for my broker’s test but there is just so much tv 😉 — you need a 70 to pass and I’m up to 65 on my latest sample test so we’ll see how much I can get done in another day.

I’m also trying to get the Ripple Shawl done somewhere close to my self imposed due date. I told my LYS that I would have it done by Saturday, thinking it was the date of next Wednesday, when she’s going to have her first social knitting night but I was wrong and I’m only halfway done. It does look nice and the Schaefer Sandra I’ve been working with is pretty nice to knit with, but it’s taking forever!

Here’s the best part of my day:

Yes, it’s the Brown Sheep Worsted in “Prairie Fire” that I wanted in Portland, but I ended up buying online. If only I could get the Moonstruck Chocolates’ Grenada Truffle that I love outside of Portland …

7 Responses to “113894407227788308”


  1. February 2, 2006 at 11:10 pm

    Holy crap, Elspeth, you are building quite the stash. You just might win the “Buy more yarn!” along. I’m holding out for Stitches….

  2. February 3, 2006 at 5:05 am

    I loooovvveee Lamb’s Pride – it’s so versatile and feels so great!

    Good luck on your broker’s exam – I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  3. February 3, 2006 at 6:49 am

    Very nice Lamb’s Pride. Lovely color.

    Good luck on the exam!

  4. February 3, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    Unfortunately I think I’ll be beat out by one of the other three people, but we’ll see. I still have Valentine’s Day, my birthday and Stitches coming up …

  5. February 3, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    I really like color of that Lamb’s Pride! Is it really slightly varigated?
    Hey, pm’d you in knitty’s coffee shop. Hope you got it!
    Good luck on your exam!

  6. February 3, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    It is slightly variegated, good eye! It’s red with gold hints, and totally gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

