01
Feb
06

113882344245463416

Even though my broker’s exam is on Saturday I just can’t get myself to study! You need a 70 to pass and in my sample tests I’ve been getting a 55 so I’ve got to do it, but I’m just not motivated!

I’m similarly not motivated on the shawl I’m working on. I thought I had gotten gauge but now it seems I’m knitting too loose and I just can’t convince myself to frog and start over on a size 9 because the pattern is so annoying. It’s basically garter stitch with short row ruffles on the edge which make the pattern less mindless. The Schaeffer Anne is gorgeous and soft, but it still catches my needles off and on which makes it less gorgeous. And I said I would finish it by Saturday too. I’m at 7 inches and I need to get to 20.

I also have my Mother’s Day gifts to get started. For those of you who don’t know, I decided a couple of years ago that I can never remember birthdays but I can remember Mother’s Day so I’ve been sending cards and gifts to my friends who have kids. Last year I bought Shannon’s soap and made some sachets/gift bags for it. This year I’m not sure what I’m going to do and May is fast approaching.

On a better note, I received some more of my ordered yarn (and at 5 am after being up all night I bought some more ;} ), Wooly from Mango Moon. I love the colors, but it is really scratchy. No more wool yarn for me, I think.

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

