28
Jan
06

113850770910776282

This is definitely my week! You have got to see what my Secret Pal (7) sent me:

Can you believe this? Gorgeous red and black Opal sock yarn (if I hadn’t bought that Sassenach yarn last week this would be the most gorgeous sock yarn ever), Knit Picks Shimmer, lots of chocolate (I think, it disappeared really quickly 😉 ), a Plumeria candle, some Tazo tea (I should make some right now!), Knitting Around by the famous E.Z. (I’ve got to start that Pi Are Square shawl soon!) and yes, you saw correctly, a gorgeous Lantern Moon project bag and extra-gorgeous Lantern Moon dpns!!! Talk about spoiling a person! Thank you so much, Secret Pal!

Of course I had to try out the dpns right away, so I cast on for a pair of Broadripples in my Sock it to Me Esprit. I don’t know how this yarn compares with Fixation but if you screw something up it is really hard to find the stitch to fix it. However, you can’t fault the gorgeous, decadent dpns!

3 Responses to “113850770910776282”


  1. January 28, 2006 at 9:21 pm

    Oooo lucky you! Isn’t it fun to have a great sp? 🙂

  2. January 29, 2006 at 12:03 pm

    Welcome to Sock Team USA and congrats on the lovely package from your SP7 pal.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

