25
Jan
06

113823126926651932

As I think IM is now saying: “All done!”. From this:

To this in about 15 min:

I was questionable when I got done knitting, but it finished so well and my LYS’ owner was very impressed! I was sad to hear the fingerless mitts had been given to someone else to do, but this project will be much better (and pay more!):

It’s a garter stitch shawl with a short row edging that makes a ruffle, in Schaeffer Anne. I’ve been interested in trying out the Schaeffer yarn, and this is a perfect chance!

And of course I couldn’t leave the store without a purchase, so I bought one more skein of Mountain Colors Mountain Goat in Ruby River so I can make something soon!

I also got two packages today. I ordered this from Sassenach yarns on Etsy.com and I consider it the most gorgeous sock yarn ever:

And I got two cute stitch markers with it too! I also got my Kpixie order, including these from Bartlett Yarns:

and of course when I heard No No Kitty was no more, I had to buy this sock yarn, even though I’m not sure it will make a whole pair:

Now I’d better get to making some socks!

6 Responses to “113823126926651932”


  1. January 25, 2006 at 7:14 pm

    That bag has such an interesting construction, and only two skeins you say? Awesome.

  2. January 25, 2006 at 7:20 pm

    It actually took me a bit more than 2 (like 2 1/2) but someone else I talked to did it in 2 only. It’s in the new Cornelia Tuttle Hamilton Noro book. The construction along with the colors make the bag. It is really beautiful!

  3. January 25, 2006 at 8:13 pm

    whoa.. that noro bag is so nifty! i’m not a huge variegated yarn girl, but i love it!

    and soooo much yarn… i will not drool on the laptop….

  4. January 25, 2006 at 10:28 pm

    that bag is so nice. i love it!!!

    and i am so jealous of your new yarn. it’s a good thing no one can see mee. i look kinda weird touching the screen to my cheek, but the yarn is pretty…

  5. January 26, 2006 at 6:18 pm

    Hey, I saw your finished bag at the LYS in San Mateo, looking sharp! The shop owner can’t say enough about you as her ultra-fast sample knitter!

  6. January 26, 2006 at 7:10 pm

    I guess I’m not a slow knitter after all! Thanks for the report and compliments!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

