21
Jan
06

113786591005579395

What a day. I awoke at 3 am to the dying sounds of a rat in our attic (sorry to any animal lovers out there but we have had the exterminator out to get rid of our rats), then at 5 am noticed an email from the “crazy lady” at our school. Long story short, she is incredibly officious and doesn’t just send emails (and letters) to the people who have subscribed to the school’s Yahoo group, but any email she can get her hands on. I’m ready to pull my kids out of this school because of her.

Then this morning I go to Weight Watchers (I was going to go to the 7 am meeting since I was up but I waited until 8:30) and I have gained weight. Sure, it was only 0.2 lb., but it was still a gain and I’m depressed.

And finally, here’s my dilemma with the Noro Lotorp Bag: the pattern calls for size 6 needles and I got stitch gauge with size 5 needles but not row gauge. If it were for me I wouldn’t care, but since it’s for a shop sample I don’t know if I should worry about it and if I should, even how I would adjust the row gauge. I emailed the owners and am awaiting their response, but still knitting.

It’s a really interesting pattern. You knit three circles (increase, decrease, increase, decrease, increase, decrease) and do some sort of origami to get the bag. The ones I’ve seen done are gorgeous so I’m glad I have an excuse to make this pattern, even if I have to remake it three times!

Probably the hardest part is my knitting ADD. This pattern is easy and portable, but I keep wanting to start a new project! I joined the Red Hot Socks KAL and this morning around 6:30 pulled out some red Sock it to Me that I’m going to make into Broadripples. I’ve been eyeing that pattern for maybe 18 mos.

Hey, wait a minute, I do have a KAL I can work on while I’m knitting the Lotorp Bag … the “Buy More Yarn” KAL! Off to Ebay I go …

P.S. I’m finally getting around to selling some of our CDs on Ebay, half.com and Amazon. Yarn money, here I come!

2 Responses to “113786591005579395”


  1. January 21, 2006 at 11:20 am

    So sorry to hear that your Saturday was off to such a rough start. The Noro bag is looking really good so far!

  2. January 21, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    Thanks! I hope things shape up …


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

