16
Jan
06

113746926223571686

Yet another holiday down. Now all I have to get through is Chinese New Year (is that “observed”, I don’t know, but school is out 1/30 either way) and I’ve made it through the January holidays.

Today we went to Chuck E. Cheese and I did get a slight bit of knitting done, then to lunch, then to the park. Some days it’s actually nice to be able to do whatever we want, and others I just want to put them in day care and have a work to go to where I get paid, appreciated and a lunch break.

Speaking of which, lunch was interesting. We went to Johnny Rocket’s and it felt like it was a meeting of the “three boys” club since there were two other moms with three boys. There were lots of boys having lunch with their moms today. So I had a weird thought about starting some sort of county-wide “three boys” club. Like I’ve got nothing better to do then start and maintain a club and a meeting.

Also I’ve got more planning to do — I got a reminder about a friend’s wedding in April in Tallahassee. They sent a “save the date” and I think the RSVPs were online, believe it or not. Weird. Anyway, I know I’m going without the kids, so I’ve got to see if there are any good LYS to see in Tallahassee or that area. Anyone out there got any suggestions?

2 Responses to “113746926223571686”


  1. January 17, 2006 at 4:07 pm

    I am so with you on the “some days” thing. Some days, I wish boarding school began at about 6 months. . . You are blowing me away with how much knitting you do! I bow, I am not worthy. . .

  2. January 17, 2006 at 4:52 pm

    A trip alone. I want to come too!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

