07
Jan
06

113669735104709117

Oops … I did it again. I just can’t keep away from my LYS’ bargain bin. Today I got these great finds:

Obviously I’m addicted to Cascade Pastaza (I’m down to one pink, one purple and the remnants of the blue I was using for fingerless mitts), and this cream colored one was great, since I can try and Kool Ade dye it to match my other yarn and possibly finish up a second Blackberry (yes, I’ve started two now and finished neither) using both. I also had to have this red Jaeger Baby Merino.

The buttons I just thought were cool (I am a huge ’80s fan) and so I think I’ll incorporate the white ones into my current sweater. I’ve been following the knit designer Yahoo group so in the interest of copyright, I’ll summarize my thoughts on how I think the sweater will turn out:

A side-to-side cardigan in Black Micro Spun with intermittent white stripes done in a slip stitch Houndstooth pattern. There is a large ribbing section and it may or may not be cropped. Oh, and two to four gorgeous white ’80s buttons.

I was going to call it “Only in 3s” after the Breeders’ song, but now with the white stripes I may have to call it something else. I’m all about the names, you see.

And I’ve not only been gluttonous with the yarn, but with food today. It was my “5 hour break” where my MIL watches the kids, so I went to tea in San Carlos (hence the LYS trip) and then to dinner with BR at a local steak house I wasn’t impressed with. Got to love when the calories aren’t even worth it. I have a large diet planned for tomorrow, but we’ll see.

Speaking of which I found a great exercise episode of All Star Workouts (I love FitTV!) — the Masala Banghara (sp?) workout with Sarina Jain. So far so good. Of course if I weren’t exhausted I could go to the gym since BR just got home from work!

4 Responses to “113669735104709117”


  1. January 7, 2006 at 10:24 pm

    Ahhh! I did that workout last week! It looked so easy but had me up to over 150bpm according to my heart rate monitor! It was fun! The waggy head thing was distracting though.

  2. January 8, 2006 at 7:50 am

    Great buttons! Looks like you found some great things!

  3. January 8, 2006 at 2:12 pm

    I was lucky yet again! I did like that workout, only BR came home in the middle so I felt stupid continuing. It is pretty fun and I was definitely tired after even 10 min.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

